Under Graduate Courses

Common Course: English and Second Languages (Malayalam, Hindi and Sanskrit)

                University of Calicut has introduced Choice Based Credit and Semester System for Undergraduate Curriculum 2014 ‘CUCBCSSUG (2014)’. The duration of an under graduate programme shall be six semesters distributed in a period of 3 academic years. Each semester shall have a minimum of 90 working days inclusive of all examinations, distributed over a minimum of 18 weeks of 5 working days each.

The institution offers Twelve Under Graduate programmes and Three Post Graduate programmes.

Sl No Core Course Complementary Courses Open Course
1 BA English Social and Cultural History of Britain, Journalism Appreciating Literature
2 BA Malayalam Keralapadanam, Sanskrit Sahithyavum Sargathmaka Rachanayum
3 BA Economics Indian Constitution and Politics, Modern Indian History Indian Financial System
4 BA History General Economics, Indian Constitution and Politics Historical Tourism
5 B. Com (Finance) Commerce E-Commerce
6 BBA (Finance) Tourism Management
7 B. Sc Botany Chemistry, Zoology Applied Botany
8 B. Sc Chemistry Mathematics, Physics Chemistry in Daily Life
9 B. Sc Instrumentation Applied Physics, Computer Application Elements of Environmental Sciences
10 B. Sc Mathematics Mathematical Economics, Statistics Mathematics for Decision Making
11 B. Sc Physics Mathematics, Chemistry Non Conventional Energy Source
12 B. Sc Zoology Chemistry, Botany Reproductive Health & Sex Education